Sampling Hours: Daily: 10 am - 2 pm & 3 pm - 7 pm. Companies
sampling during the 3 pm - 7 pm shift may continue sampling until the
Monday - Thursday: $25/shift
Friday - Sunday: $50/shift
October 11 (Columbus Day): $50/shift
GO TEXAN Status: You must be an active GO TEXAN partner.
General Store: Mixer companies must have their product available for
purchase in the General Store.
Space: Each booth is 10’ wide x 10’ deep, however, due to the Pavilion’s
structural columns, the front portion of the booth space will be 9’
across. Some storage will be available for each porch directly behind
their booth’s pipe and drape.
Amenities: Each booth will be provided with one metro shelf unit, one
6’ table, one sneeze guard and one folding chair. If you require more,
you may bring your own or ask Texas Department of Agriculture for contact
information for companies that rent these items.
Allowable Activities: Only samples may be served. No alcohol may
be sold on site. To ensure the health and safety of fairgoers, maximum
allowable sample sizes are as follows*:
Spirits - 0.5 ounce
Wine - 1.5 ounces
Beer - 2 ounces
Merchandise: Merchandise, excluding alcohol, may be sold from the
Wine, Beer and Spirits Pop-up Porch. Online orders/sales of alcohol are
*If TDA or SFOT staff on site notice people are being overserved, your
porch will be closed for the remainder of your shift and all future shifts
will be cancelled without refund.
Required Certification: All staff must have their Texas Alcohol Beverage
Commission (TABC) Certification.
COVID-19 Protocol: We are working closely with the State Fair of
Texas and the City of Dallas to understand all COVID-19 restrictions that
may impact our Pavilion and samplers. All businesses must comply with
all requirements related to COVID-19 and public health and we will keep
you posted as information becomes available.
No Show: The GO TEXAN Pavilion is an all-weather event, and your
porch must be staffed at all times, regardless of weather. If you are not
present for longer than 30 minutes during Porch operating hours, you
will be considered a no-show and charged a $100 penalty per shift.
Any business who is a no-show as described above may be ineligible for
future TDA events.