AGENT AFFIDAVIT 2023
In accordance with the provisions of the Texas Insurance Code, Title 13, Subtitle B, Chapter 4054, Subchapter E, Section 4054.201, you are not required to obtain an insurance license if you (1) only write life insurance policies under face amounts of $25,000 and if you (2) wrote less than a total of $20,000 in direct premiums in the preceding calendar year. As an affidavit agent, you are still subject to regulatory actions and penalties for non-compliance. If you understand, please certify as set out below. THEREFORE I CERTIFY THAT:
I am not currently licensed and have not, in this calendar year, written policies that generated $20,000 or more in direct premiums.
I have not sold life insurance products for another company or companies, that when combined with direct premiums sold through Texas Service Life Insurance Company, would add up to more than $20,000.
Under this affidavit with TSLIC, I will only sell policies with face amounts less than $25,000.
I understand that it is my responsibility to be familiar with the statutes, rules and regulations of the Texas Insurance Code and Texas Administrative Code.
I understand that it is my responsibility to request or download the latest Company Agent Manual and to review the Company standards in it.
As an affidavit agent of Texas Service Life Insurance Company, I will adhere to all applicable State statutes, rules and regulations and with all Company standards.